Blog Tour & Review – The Brightest Sunset (The Darkest Sunrise Duet #2) by Aly Martinez

The-Brightest-Sunset-For Web

The Brightest Sunrise by Aly Martinez
Series: The Darkest Sunrise Duet #2
Genre: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 27, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

Sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will never harm me.

Bullshit.

Words destroyed me.

“I’m sorry. She didn’t make it.”

“Daddy, he can’t breathe!”

“There’s nothing more we can do for your son.”

Sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will never harm me.

Lies.

Those syllables and letters became my executioner. I told myself that, if I didn’t acknowledge the pain and the fear, they would have no power over me. But, as the years passed, the hate and the anger left behind began to control me.

Two words—that was all it took to plunge my life into darkness.

“He’s gone.”

In the end, it was four soft, silky words that gave me hope of another sunrise.

“Hi. I’m Charlotte Mills.”

Review

generously received this ARC from InkSlingerPR in exchange for an honest review…

The Brightest Sunset is one of those stories that will stick with you long after you finish it and that is exactly what has happened since I read the first book in this duet only a few short days ago. This beautifully captivating read sent chills up and down my spine as I intensively devoured the conclusion of Charlotte and Porter’s epic story. These two beautiful souls trapped in the darkness and fighting for the light will always hold a special place in my heart because of their undeniable connection that I felt while reading the words of this story that has forever entrapped my heart and soul. After that shock-worthy cliffhanger at the end of The Darkest Sunrise I have been on the edge of my seat in anticipation for this one, so you can imagine my surprise when I opened up my email and saw that this book was ready and waiting for me on my kindle (thank you Aly Martinez and the ladies at InkSlinger PR). I don’t think I have ever screamed that loud in excitement from a simple email in my entire life, but when it came to this one I just couldn’t help it.

So…now that I have told you all some of the reasons why I absolutely adored this duet, I have no clue how to tell you about this story without giving away some major plot elements. This is hands down one of those stories that need to be experienced without a single spoiler and since this is the second book in the duet their is no way for me to say anything really without giving away the essence of the first book. That being said I think I will just say that if you’ve read The Darkest Sunrise you are about to experience an abundance of emotions (much more then from the first one), some of which include – anger, sadness, happiness and hope. If you are looking for a story that will take you on one of the best emotional rollercoaster rides of the year then I highly recommend this duet. Get ready for all the FEELS because you will have them all and it will be the best feeling in the world. I am so heartbroken that their story has officially come to an end, but what a perfect ending it was (oops…I hope that doesn’t give anything too major away)!

The-darkest-sunrise-customDesign-JayAheer2017-large-series-3Drender

About Aly Martinez

Originally from Savannah, Georgia, USA Today bestselling author Aly Martinez now lives in South Carolina with her four young children.

Never one to take herself too seriously, she enjoys cheap wine, mystery leggings, and baked feta. It should be known, however, that she hates pizza and ice cream, almost as much as writing her bio in the third person.

She passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a super-sized tumbler of wine by her side.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Newsletter

The-Brightest-Sunset-customDesign-JayAheer2017-banner2.jpg

Leave a Reply

