Blog Tour & Review – Firefly (Redemption #2) by Molly McAdams

Firefly COver.jpg

Firefly by Molly McAdams
Series: Redemption #2 – Standalone
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iBooks

Synopsis

Firefly is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author, Molly McAdams, a dark, twisting story of redemption and true love against the odds, perfect for fans of J. B. Salsbury, Jamie McGuire, Sophie Jackson and Lisa Renee Jones.

As the Princess of the Irish-American Mob, there’s no shortage of men ready to help guard and protect me. To slowly suffocate me to the point of seeking freedom – a place where I can breathe.

Kieran Hayes has been saving me for as long as I can remember. It’s in his blood, and one of the many reasons I fell in love with him. Until my favourite trait became his biggest flaw, making me resent the man I love. An unwavering warrior, his love for me has been shrouded by those instincts.

Save Lily. Protect Lily. Hide Lily. Cage Lily.

What I didn’t expect was Dare – the man who set my world on fire with just one touch. He saw straight through to my soul, as though he knew I was desperate for freedom, and silently demanded my heart from the beginning.

What I also didn’t expect was Dare to be Demitri Borello – the reason for so many deaths in my family. A man who will take my life the moment he finds out who I am.

Despite it all, I’ll love him until that moment comes.

A fire will die if there is no oxygen for it to consume. Ours is rapidly stealing every last breath we can sacrifice to it.

Don’t miss Blackbird, another powerful romance of love in the darkness from Molly McAdams.

Firefly Teaser 3

Review

I generously received this ARC from Love Affair with Fiction in exchange for an honest review!

Truth or Dare? That is the question that should be on every readers mind as they navigate through the inner-workings behind this mind blowing edition in the standalone Redemption series.

As I am writing this review it’s been several hours since I found myself at the end of this captivating story. There are so many thoughts about this story swarming inside my head just begging to be let out and yet I am speechless as to what I want to say. I think the main reason I am having so much trouble processing what I want to talk about is the fact that I want to do this book justice and I know what ever I write needs to reflect just how incredible this story was. I’m not sure if I will be able to do it, but I shall certainly try.

Once again Molly McAdams has managed to pull me into a genre that I never thought I would give a second glance to. This extraordinarily talented woman has such a way with words that I have literally found myself developing a craving for these dark and twisted romances that she has set forth to write. Never again will I second guess stepping outside my usually comfort zone and giving something new a chance.

Now that I am one hundred precent invested and oh so intrigued by the thrilling concept behind this beautifully captivating series I am forever on the edge of my seat in anticipation for what the next book will hold, but I can guarantee that anything that comes from this amazingly talented women will be magic…pure FREAKING magic!

Firefly was simply gold, pure FREAKING gold! Fans of dark and suspenseful romance will be lining up to get their hands on this phenomenal story. Get ready readers for all the feels in this epic edition to Molly McAdams newest series! I mean seriously if you love a story filled with suspense, romance, forbidden love and a whole lot of redemption then this is hands down, without a doubt the book for you!

Firefly Teaser 5

About Molly McAdams

Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she’s not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm … or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren’t really happening.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Firefly BT Banner

Leave a Reply

