Review – The History in Us by L.B. Dunbar

34871898.jpg

The History in Us by L.B. Dunbar
Genre: New Adult, Military
Release Date: June 2, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

Are you a hero yet?
Her words rang in my head.
I wanted to be.
For you, I want to be, I told her in my dream, the dream where she kissed me again.

A hero-worthy kiss.

Stay safe, she had said. Come back to me.
My lips tingled.
The brush of hers over mine a memory held in the blackest of night,
the hottest of desert days,
and the cold-evil hell of war against hidden enemies.

I wanted another chance to taste those lips,
melt them against mine,
and mold her body to me.
I wanted to live.
For Katie.

Review

This was my first experience into L.B. Dunbar’s brilliant writing style and all I can say is – where the heck have I been? The History in Us was a beautifully captivating story that touched my heart and captured my attention from start to finish. I instantly fell in love with this story and devoured the first 60% of the story in one sitting. Unfortunately due to an unexpected illness it took me over a week to finish the last 40% and I was on edge waiting to finish, but it was so worth the wait!

OMG! There is so much I want to say about this story, but I have no clue how to do this story justice. Katie and Levi’s story was truly phenomenal and gave me all the feels. Immediately you can see the chemistry between these two and feel every single one of their emotions radiating off of the page. I absolutely adored getting to know these two characters for the very first time and I now know that I am certainly going back to read some more from this extraordinary author.

I strongly recommend picking up this story and falling in love with Katie and Levi just like me!

About L.B. Dunbar

Avid drinker of Coca-Cola, L.B. Dunbar loves the sweet things in life. Her affair with all things romantic began with her first book at the tender age of six: Goldilocks and the Three Bears. One can never forget her first! From there, the reading journey includes a deep love of fairy tales, medieval knights, regency debauchery, and alpha males. She loves a deep belly laugh and a strong hug. Occasionally, she has the energy of a Jack Russell terrier. Accused, yes, that’s the correct word, of having an over active imagination; to her benefit, such an imagination works well. Author of over a dozen novels, she’s created small town worlds, rock star mayhem, and MMA chaos. Her other duties in life include: mother to four growing children and wife to the one and only.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Leave a Reply

