Release Blitz & Review – Plight by K.M. Golland

Plight Ebook Cover

Plight by K.M. Golland
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 29, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon / B&N / Kobo / iBooks

Synopsis

Plight [plahyt]
Noun: a difficult, or otherwise unfortunate situation.
Verb: pledge or solemnly promise. Be engaged to be married.

I promised myself to a man. Well, technically, I promised myself to a boy. We were eight years old. Neighbours. He gave me a Cheezel, pushed it onto my finger, and asked me to marry him.

I ate the Cheezel.

I also said, “Yes” but that we’d have to wait until we were thirty.

It was my thirtieth birthday last week and now he’s calling in that promise.

Seriously, Elliot Parker is insane if he thinks that an out of the blue private Facebook message stipulating the binding law of an oral contractual agreement is going to seal our twenty-two-year bullshit engagement.

Insane.

I wonder if he really does look like his profile picture, though.

Review

We generously received these ARCS from Give Me Books in exchange for an honest review…

OMG! Recently the genre Romantic Comedy has become one of my favorites and this book just proves exactly why! From the cover to the first page, K.M. Golland hooks her readers in with this hilariously funny romantic story that is a unique tale. This was my first book from this author, but after laughing my way through this story I know it probably won’t be my last.

Plight is told in alternating POV’s, which allows the readers to see both sides of the story and really added to the story. What starts off with a childhood promise involving a Cheezel soon turns into something much more in this slow burning ROM COM story! Elliot and Danielle chemistry was undeniable, even if she tried to pretend that she had no feelings for him!

If you are looking for a one of a kind story then I strongly suggest picking up a copy of Plight by K.M. Golland!

AURORA

K.M. Golland is a new author to me and I have to say, she won me over.

Plight is a rom-com about childhood friends who reunite over a FB message and a Cheezel promise.

When Elliot reveals his profession, I expect someone dry and stuck up. But he’s not at all. Sure he’s smart but he’s charming and humorous too. The banter between Danielle and Elliot is nearly as great as their chemistry.

I enjoyed getting to see their relationship grow as well as the glimpses into their pasts. And the heat between them…shew! I don’t know how Danielle could resist him for so long!

This is a must read, one click book!

MELISSA

Plight Teaser 7Plight Teaser 6Plight Teaser 1

Giveaway

ENTER HERE for the chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card + a signed paperback of Plight (1 winner, open internationally)!

About K.M. Golland

“I’m an author. I am married. I am a mother of two adorable little people. I’m a bookworm, craftworm, movieworm, and sportsworm. I’m also a self confessed shoe-aholic, tea-aholic, car-aholic, and bridge-aholic.”

Born and raised in Melbourne, Australia, K.M. Golland is a best selling hybrid author, and a ranty, married mother of two with a very healthy high heel obsession.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Goodreads

RB Banner

Leave a Reply

