Release Blitz & Review – The Boy Next Door by Ella James

EJCBoyNextDoorBookCover6x9_MEDIUM.jpg

The Boy Next Door by Ella James
Series: Off-Limits Romance #2 – Standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 10, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

The boy next door. That’s what he was. Dash Frasier—my hero from the day we met, when I was six and he was nine. His sister was my best friend, the three of us one happy crew. Then one sweaty summer night changed everything.

No one understood me like Dash. No one made me feel so loved. That’s why, when he skipped town, it wrecked me.

Now I’m older. Wiser. I’ve just snagged my dream job, writing at a film studio. The lead animator on my project? You guessed it.

He’s not the boy next door. Not anymore.

I’m guarding my heart this time.

But Dash has secrets that could break us both.

Review

I generously received this ARC from The Next Step PR in exchange for an honest review…

Gosh I don’t even know where to begin with this review, but I will happily tell you that this is yet another fabulous binge worthy read from the extraordinary Ella James! Every time I start one of her books I am instantly transformed into the story and wishing that I was the beautiful heroine with the drool worthy hero fighting for my heart. And let me tell you that Dash certainly checks off that criteria without a doubt!

Within two hours of starting this book I found myself turning to the last page, a page that I never wanted to reach because I never wanted this flawless story to end! I absolutely adored the chemistry between Amelia and Dash and loved the flashback scenes throughout the story. This story was a truly captivating read that literally gave me the feels — and I do mean ALL THE FEELS. If you are looking for a book that makes your heart melt from pain, frustration, love, happiness and everything in between, then The Boy Next Door is the one for you!

About Ella James

Ella James is the USA Today bestselling author of sixteen teen and adult love stories. She’s an angst-a-holic who loves exploring difficult situations and the emotions of the people caught up in them. Also, smut. But always, always romance.

Ella’s obsessions include vanilla cream soda, hiking, other weird, crunchy things like rock collecting, and the antics of her three little monsters.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

The Boy Next Door TC.jpg

Leave a Reply

