Book Review – Holding (Playmaker Duet #2) by Mignon Mykel

holding_ebookflat

Holding by Mignon Mykel
Series: Playmaker Duet #2
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Sports
Release Date: March 28, 2017
Pre-Order: Amazon B&N / Kobo / iBooks

17498653_457995034543336_856139200369672731_n

Synopsis

Sometimes holding on, impedes moving on.

First comes love, then comes marriage…
But before the ceremony could start, Porter’s world was knocked off it’s axis.
He fought for years to break down Asher’s walls, to see past her ghosts…but some ghosts may be too hard to fight.

Asher knew better than to believe she could keep her past in the past,
Keep the filth of who she was, from touching the Prescott family.
But as badly as she wants to keep Porter away
…she needs his family more.

What you see is what you get…
And even the most astute eyes can’t see the biggest ghost.

But sometimes holding on is the only choice you have.

*Note: This is book two in a duet. Book one, Altercation, MUST be read prior to Holding.

3

Review

I generously received this BETA copy from the author in exchange for an honest review… 

Holding is the perfect conclusion to Asher and Porter’s tragically beautiful duet…

I am so very fortunate to be a BETA reader for this extraordinarily talented women! The first story that I ever read (devoured) from her was Interference (Caleb and Sydney) when I signed up through IndieSagePR for the chance to read and review it back in late July/early August 2016. Truth be told I almost didn’t sign up for the blog tour because I had just gotten back into blogging and I was a little apprehensive to signup, but am I glad that I did! Not only has she become one of my favorite authors, but now I am a supporter of all things Mignon! This women is too modest for her own good and she refuses to accept how talented she really is (but don’t worry because Melissa P and I are making sure to let her know everyday)!

Anyways back to my review…

I have been wanting to write this review for quite sometime (practically from the moment that I finished the last sentence) but with the chance of “accidentally” sharing spoilers from Altercation, the first story in the Playmaker Duet, I have forced myself to wait…until now because hello waiting is so overrated you know. So…here I am attempting to write a SPOILER FREE review because I am so impatient when it comes to sharing my thoughts about an amazing and I do mean AMAZING book!

Holding begins shortly after the events (from the cliffhanger at the end of) Altercation and wow what a great way to pick this story back up. If you loved the adventure in the first part of the duet, then you are going to adore what happens next. Asher and Porter are a one-of-a-kind couple that will melt your heart and have you in tears after just a few pages. Did I forget to mention that this book will have you UGLY CRYING more. Yep, that is right. Mignon Mykel’s words will give you all the feels and her characters will stick with you from the beginning to the end.

Okay… That is all I am going to say for now (I may update my review closer to the release day or shortly after) because if I keep this up I am going to spoil something and then I will have some angry readers on my ass for spoiling something major…

Again, I must thank Mignon Mykel for entrusting in me another extraordinary BETA read! I pledge to still be reading her stories when I am old and gray. You lady will always have my support throughout your entire career. Wait…does that make me a stalker? Oh well, I am officially Mignon Mykel’s NUMBER 1 STALKER and PROUD of it!

2

About Mignon Mykel

Mignon Mykel is the author of the Prescott Family series, as well as the short-novella erotic romance series, O’Gallagher Nights. When not sitting at Starbucks writing whatever her characters tell her to, you can find her hiking in the mountains of her new home in Arizona.

Connect with the author: Website / FacebookTwitter / Goodreads / Newsletter

4

Leave a Reply

