Release Blitz & Review: Perfect Imperfections by J & L Wells

Perfect Imperfections Ebook Cover

Perfect Imperfections by J & L Wells
Series: Moments #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 20, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

At the age of 27, Natasha is just a few months away from marrying her long-term boyfriend, Josh. Suddenly, he is called out of the country to take over the running of his father’s business. While he’s away, Natasha arranges a surprise wedding present for him – a portrait of herself. 

The handsome artist who agrees to paint the portrait is Gabriel Owens, a gifted painter who is partially sighted. He is sarcastic and brash, and Natasha finds herself always saying the wrong thing at the wrong time.

It turns out that Josh isn’t the perfect fiancé that Natasha believed him to be and she is left reeling, her life in free fall. Does Gabriel have the tenacity and inner strength to pick up the pieces when he himself has so many insecurities and his own life is far from perfect? 

*Perfect Imperfections is the first book in the Moments series. It’s an emotional story, which can be read as a standalone novel. You won’t find a cliffhanger here, but instead a heartfelt ending that definitely won’t disappoint.

Perfect Imperfections Teaser 2

Review

I generously received this ARC from Give Me Books in exchange for an honest review…

Perfect Imperfections – where do I even begin? Can I just start off by saying that this was a beautifully phenomenal and captivating story that I was immediately drawn to. As soon as I began reading this extraordinary book I couldn’t put it down (at least until I was forced to of course) and finished it as soon as I possibly could. This is my first J & L Wells book, but I am so happy this was the one because it had my full attention right from the beginning. These two are truly the perfect writing dual and I couldn’t even detect where one author ended and the other one began. Their intertwined writing style is breathtakingly perfect and it’ll leave the readers craving for more. In this sensational story we are taken on a journey of self-discovery and discovering that the one you’re with may not always be the one that you need.

It may have taken me a few pages to get into this story because I didn’t instantly connect with Natasha, but then I got to this one moment in the first chapter and I knew right away that she was about to become one of my favorite characters. I absolutely adored her and how she blossomed into the wonderful women that I cannot wait to see more of in future books!

Perfect Imperfections Teaser 1

Giveaway

ENTER HERE for a chance to win a $15 Amazon gift card and a signed paperback of Perfect Imperfections! 

About J & L Wells

Judy and Laura Wells are a mother and daughter writing duo from the heart of England. Between the two of them they own three beautiful but mad Japanese Shiba Inus and two not so active tortoises.

They’ve dabbled with a few different genres in the past, but contemporary romance has been their first love since they began writing. Perfect Imperfections is Book One in their Moments series.

Connect with the authors: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

RB Banner

Leave a Reply

