Blog Tour & Review: Parker by Jillian Quinn

Parker

Parker by Jillian Quinn
Series: Face-Off #1
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 15, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

I’m Alex Parker, the best defenseman in the NHL, heartbreaker, and troublemaker. My team had the best penalty kill record in the league, thanks to me. I was on a winning team and so close to the Stanley Cup before I hooked up with the wrong puck bunny—the team owner’s granddaughter. Oops! So, they shipped me off to Philadelphia to play for the Flyers, one of the worst teams in the league.

My agent thinks I need to clean up my act. I drink too much. I sleep around too much. He assigns Charlotte Coachman, aka Coach, to whip me into shape. Coach is a sexy as hell sports agent that challenges me, and every time we’re around each other it’s as if we’re having our own face-off. I want her but she has strict rules about dating clients. And I like breaking them.

Review

I generously received this ARC from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review…

I just want to start off my calling dibs on Alex Parker. He’s mine (and Coach’s of course, but that is besides the point) so ladies stand back. I mean it, he’s MINE!

Okay now that we got that out of the way, lets get on with talking about how much I absolutely adored this story. The author did an extraordinary job developing her characters and making it nearly impossible not to both connect and fall in love with them. Although Alex Parker and Charlotte “Coach” Coachman are the main characters, the secondary characters wiggle their way into your heart just as much! These characters are ones that I would be happy to know in real life. Not only that, but the sports aspect was spot on. The moment I opened this book I was a goner and ended up reading in one sitting. I cannot wait until the next book in the series is released and I hope we will be seeing more of Parker and Coach in the future!

Giveaway

ENTER HERE (Info to TBA)

About Jillian Quinn

Jillian loves Mafia men, sports, bad boys, dirty talkers, strong female characters, and books with plenty of heat, all of which you will find in her books. As a lover of all things bookish, she has a serious book hoarding problem and runs a book blog in her free time. When she’s not reading, writing, or blogging, she’s obsessively fangirling over hockey players and can be found wherever she can catch the next hockey game. 

Connect with the author: WebsiteFacebook / Twitter / Goodreads

ParkerTourBanner-2

One thought on “Blog Tour & Review: Parker by Jillian Quinn

Leave a Reply

