Blog Tour: Wet by Ashley Bostock

Wet_1600x2400

Wet by Ashley Bostock
Series: Love in Lone Star #1
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 26, 2017
Buy Now:

Synopsis

I’ve always been Miranda Phillips, the town pariah. Growing up with neglectful parents, having sought attention from all the guys that were willing to give it to me, I wasn’t the most well-behaved kid in Lone Star. Not to mention all of the juvenile delinquent acts I’ve committed in my past.

But now I am Lone Star’s only reporter and I’ve come a long way from being that lost, troubled girl, even if most of the town still judged me for it. I don’t allow anyone to get in the way of what I want. Including Ryan John. So when I corner him in a dark hallway and get him to succumb to the sizzling attraction between us, I know I’m playing with fire.

***

Even though I’ve successfully avoided her for two months, I haven’t forgotten how she tastes or what she feels like in my arms. And when I get sent a mysterious letter from some company wanting to buy my thousand shares of water rights that have been in my family for over a hundred years, I’m convinced that there is no one…err, better equipped, to help me than Lone Star’s reporter, Miranda Phillips.

I know how desperately she wants me and this letter gives me all the reason I need to spend one night with the girl from the wrong side of town. One night in exchange for her tight investigative skills. And believe me, she’s tight, in more ways than one. One night. Because Miranda is trouble and being on the city council, as well as guardian to my younger brother and sister, means I can’t afford trouble.

Even if it comes packaged just the way I like.

Excerpt

That’s when I spotted her. My feet slowed and my heart slammed into my chest as I drank in her features. Her light brown hair fell in waves around one side of her face showcasing her exposed shoulder on the other side. She had tied it with a purple flower cut from the same color of fabric as her top. Why did she have to be so fucking beautiful? Was I the only one in this town whose skin she got under? In a good way. 

She hadn’t noticed me yet and I glanced around the restaurant confirming that I was in fact, the only person staring at her. She sat alone, her ever-present notebook sitting open on the table next to her glass of beer. A reporter was never off duty I supposed. My heart felt slightly heavy at the fact she was sitting by herself with no one giving her so much as a second thought. Unable to stop myself, all reasoning of why I shouldn’t be seen with her in public flew out of my mind as I passed our booth and came to a stop at hers.

She glanced up at me then, her wicked brown eyes widening in surprise and I couldn’t help but smile.

“Working?” I asked.

“Waiting for the waitress to take my order.”

“Alone?” God. Why was I questioning the obvious? Could I be any denser?

“I wasn’t. My co-worker was meeting me here, but her son’s father had to run out so she went to pick him up.”

“Mind if I sit down with you?”

She glanced up and around the tavern then and I followed her gaze. Not a soul was paying any attention to us. A few women who were always trying to snag my attention, but no one that counted. Except for Alex. He furrowed his eyebrows at me and cocked his head. He was questioning what I was doing and I turned my neck silently conveying it was nothing.

She straightened her back, “If you’d like but that goes against your whole-”

“The more important question is would you like me to? I don’t want to ruin your dinner.”

“I haven’t ordered yet, but I can assure you, you aren’t going to ruin it.” She glances around once more before turning to me, “You already made it clear what it would do to your reputation if you hung out with me. You don’t have to do this. Sitting with me because I’m alone or because you feel sorry for me. I’m used to it.” 

Giveaway

ENTER HERE for a chance to win a $50 Amazon gift card!

About Ashley Bostock

Ashley Bostock was born and raised in Colorado where she currently resides with her husband, two children, her dog and two cats.

She loves reading, writing, and music and is always trying to find more time in the day to incorporate all three. Seeking an outlet and pursuing her life-long passion for writing, she began composing her first novel in late 2013.

She has traveled all over the world, but still has an extensive list of places she would love to visit. Anywhere near a sky-blue ocean will always be at the top of that list.

She carries a Bachelor’s Degree in History with a concentration in Elementary Education from Metropolitan State College of Denver. While she loves children, she now fears teaching, which probably has something to do with being a stay-at-home mom.

Interesting Fact: Ashley has been to every Disney theme park in the world.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

WetTourBanner

One thought on “Blog Tour: Wet by Ashley Bostock

Leave a Reply

