Release Blitz & Book Review: Mr. Popular (A Falling For My Brother’s Best Friend Romance) by Nicole London

COVER.jpg

Mr. Popular by Nicole London
Genre: New Adult, Romance
Release Date: February 27, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

Rule #1: Do not vote for Mr. Popular.
Rule #2: Do not talk to Mr. Popular.
Rule #3: (Most importantly, and above all) Do not fall for Mr. Popular… 

Liam ‘Mr. Popular’ Carter will always be the closest thing to the “walking plague” in my eyes. His cockiness seeps through his every move, and no matter how many state championships he wins with the basketball team, he will forever be a “loss” to me. 

Because he’s my older brother’s best friend, I’m forced to tolerate him, and he’s forced to tolerate me. In fact, unless my brother is around, we happily ignore each other every chance we get. 

It wasn’t always this way, though…

Several summers ago, we both attended the same summer camp. A place we returned to year after year. We became friends–close friends, but right when I thought he could possibly turn into my everything, he made it clear that what we had was nothing. 

Now that’s he’s a senior, and I only have to deal with him for one more year, I’ve vowed to keep repeating the same set of rules to myself. Especially since he seems so hell-bent on wanting to talk to me for some reason, and especially since he seems to be staring at me every time we’re in the same room together… 

Rule #4: Always follow rules #1-3…
Rule #5: (OMG what the hell are you doing?) Do not KISS Mr. Popular…

Review

I generously received this ARC from Give Me Books in exchange for an honest review…

Mr. Popular is a fast paced high school romance all about second chances and learning that it’s okay to fall in love with your older brother’s best friend as long as he’s Mr. Right! 

Where do I even begin to start with this book? I’m not quite sure, so bare with me and I’ll do my very best to address all my reasons behind this five star review! Mr. Popular might have been the first book that I’ve been fortunate enough to read from this author, but I can tell you that it definitely won’t be my last (I actually went and bought her debut novel seconds after finishing – here is to hoping I can get around to reading it before the summer – “fingers crossed”)!

b7cf87b1e65c11d3084f34ce1f97a1a3.gif

Liam and Mariah’s world-wind romance is one that all high school girls secretly dreamt about. Their story is about two young souls connecting and discovering true love within each other. This was a super sweet romance that instantly captured my undivided attention until the very end! Although there were particular moments that I found myself yelling (in my head of course because yelling in the middle of a college library is frowned upon – :P) at Liam or Mariah for a stupid thing they did, it wasn’t enough to deter me from finishing their amazing story or from giving it a five star review! Oh and another thing I adored about this story was the fact that it went back and forth from previous summers where Liam and Mariah’s feelings first began to blossom. I thoroughly enjoyed this added bonus and thought that it added so much to the overall storyline.

Mr. Popular was definitely worth the few hours it took me to read and I am so glad I decided to sign up for this ARC! I can’t wait to see what Nicole London comes up with next!

teaser

Giveaway

ENTER HERE for a chance to win a $25 Amazon gift card! 🙂

About Nicole London

Nicole London is a hopeless dreamer, author of Resentment and the co-founder of The Indie Tea, an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. When she’s not at Starbucks chatting books with her best friend, she can be found plotting her next travel adventure with her husband.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

banner

Leave a Reply

