Bib·li·o·phile Fridays #16 – Author Appreciation!

bf

Bibliophile Fridays is a weekly meme hosted by me (Whoo Gives A Hoot) and Foxes and Fairy Tales on our blogs and for more information you can check out our Goodreads group. We have created this weekly meme in honor of the bibliophile population (we are a dying breed you know)! We are super excited to share this with our readers and we hope you will all join us in our fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population…

This weeks theme is… Author Appreciation! Pick 1 author you love and then choose 5 of their books to feature OR choose 5 authors and 1 of your favorite books from them! It’s up to you! 🙂 

Since I had a lot of trouble picking 5 authors I decided to randomly choose 5 that I’ve discovered in the last year! Hope you all enjoy my picks! 🙂 – BTW this is going to be a super short one this time around.

1. A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart

I recently discovered this extraordinary author when I signed up for an advanced readers copy of A Thousand Letters! This was an extremely emotional read that tugged on every single one of my heartstrings and made me bawl my eyes out from the beginning to the very end. You can check out my 5 star review here!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

teaser-3

2. The Bartender (Modern Love #1) by Piper Rayne

This dynamic duo has turned the reading community completely upside down with their unicorn cock movement. That’s right you heard me right – UNICORN COCK! Want to find out what that actually means? Well then pick up a copy and don’t forget to head on over and join Piper Rayne’s Unicorns Facebook group! If you still aren’t convince with these ladies, then check out my 5 star review for The Bartender here! 🦄🦄🦄

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

teaser-4

3. Fighting For Alexa (Fallen Heroes #2) by Jennifer Ann

I recently discovered Jennifer Ann late last year when I had the opportunity to read and review (click here to check it out) the first book in the Fallen Heroes (standalone) series, Fighting for Phoebe! Instantly I fell in love with her writing style and I’ve been following her ever since. I was super excited when I was given the chance to read Fighting For Alexa because it was just as extraordinary as the first book, if not more! Not only do I love her writing style, but I adore her amazing personality! We both recently discovered that she lives really close (less than 30 minutes away) to my parents home in Southern Minnesota! Hopefully (fingers crossed) that we have the chance to meet face to face soon! ❤

Don’t forget to check out my 5 star review here! 🙂

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / TwitterGoodreads

ffa-teaser4

4. Interference (Prescott Family #1) by Mignon Mykel

Wow! What can I say about Mignon Mykel that I haven’t said all over Facebook? Ever since reading Interference back in August 2016 I have been hooked! I absolutely adored every single moment of this book and instantly jumped at the chance to become one of her BETA readers! I have literally devoured every single book written by Mignon Mykel and there isn’t a single book I haven’t liked. She has such an extraordinary talent for writing and if you haven’t read her books then what are you waiting for? GO DO IT! I mean it GO DO IT NOW! Also, if you want to, you can check out my 5 star review for Interference here!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

19959848._SY540_.jpg

5. We Are The Stars by Teagan Hunter

This book was my inside experience reading a book written by this author and I have to say what an amazing story to be introduced to. I absolutely adored Elliot and Carsen’s story and immediately wanted more. I was so ecstatic when Teagan Hunter announced that we are getting more of these two soon enough! I can’t wait until I have the opportunity to read more of her previous work soon! Don’t forget to check out my 5 star review here!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

teaser-1

Leave a Reply

