Release Blitz & Book Review: Cross Checked by Kristen Hope Mazzola

cover

Cross Checked by Kristen Hope Mazzola
Series: Shots On Goal #2 – Standalone
Genre: Romance, Sports, Hockey
Release Date: February 23, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon

Synopsis

One accident – a freaking car crash. That’s all it took to send my life into a tailspin.

Little did I know that out of the wreckage, everything would fall into place. I would get everything I had ever worked for.

Little did I know that I would find the woman who would cross check my life, flipping everything upside down.

Even though she’s melting the ice that surrounds my heart, I’m still waiting for the other shoe to drop. Will I ever be able to find my footing or am I destined to stay pinned against the boards?

crosschecked_reviewquote

Review

I generously received an ARC from L.WoodsPR & the author in exchange for an honest review…

Kristen Hope Mazzola has done it again! Cross Checked is another exceptional standalone novel in the Shots On Goal series! I throughly enjoyed this extraordinary book and can’t wait to read the next standalone in the series. This is a relatively short and fast paced story (although you might not guess that by how long it took me to read thanks to my busy schedule – lol) with characters you’ll instantly fall in love with.

Ever since reading the Hat Trick back in October 2016 I’ve been anticipating when this book was going to be released so you can imagine my surprise when I came across the news of this new release on Facebook! Instantly I jumped at the chance to once again read and review it! Brayden and Karla’s relationship is one I wanted desperately to see because they met in the first book, but they were both secondary characters in Hat Trick. They both had major parts in both books, but in this one we got to see how their romance came to be and their relationship backgrounds.

I adored everything about this book just as much as I did Hat Trick! Also, even though Cross Checked is considered to be a standalone novel I strongly suggest reading Hat Trick first because it helps to fill in the blanks throughout particular parts of the story. However, if you just want to jump right into book 2 it’ll still be just as enjoyable!

teaser-1teaser-2

About Kristen Hope Mazzola

I am just an average twenty-something following my dreams. I have a full time “day job” and by night I am an author. I guess you could say that writing is like my super power (I always wanted one of those). I am the lover of wine, sushi, football and the ocean; that is when I am not wrapped up in the literary world.

Please feel free to contact me to chat about my writing, books you think I’d like or just to shoot the, well you know.

A portion of all my royalties are donated to The Marcie Mazzola Foundation.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

banner

Leave a Reply

