Bib·li·o·phile Fridays #16 – I Love “M/M” Genre the Most!

bf

Bibliophile Fridays is a weekly meme hosted by me (Whoo Gives A Hoot) and Foxes and Fairy Tales on our blogs and for more information you can check out our Goodreads group. We have created this weekly meme in honor of the bibliophile population (we are a dying breed you know)! We are super excited to share this with our readers and we hope you will all join us in our fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population…

This weeks theme is… I Love “M/M” Genre the Most! Choose 5 books in your all-time favorite genre(s)!

1. The Understatement of the Year (Ivy Years #3) by Sarina Bowen

This book was really by first exposure to the genre known as M/M! I had read the previous books in Sarina Bowen’s Ivy Years series, so I automatically pre-ordered The Understatement of the Year without really even reading the synopsis and I am so happy that I did. Growing up with a love of reading I ALWAYS stuck to my favorite genres, never straying away in fear of losing my interest in certain authors. However, after discovering what this book was about, I was a little apprehensive to try something new (I shouldn’t have because Sarina Bowen is a genius), but as soon as I finished Graham and Rikker’s story I knew that they had instantly became my favorite couple in this series. Since the release in October 2014 I have re-read this book a handful of times (sometimes even skimming over my favorite parts when I am having a bad day) because it is one of those books that you instantly fall in love with! If you are a little apprehensive about trying the M/M genre — I strongly suggest trying this one out!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

1430675270258.jpg

2. Him (Him #1) by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy

They don’t play for the same team. Or do they?

What? Yet another extraordinary M/M book from Sarina Bowen and this time you throw in Elle Kennedy! Can we say triple threat — M/M, Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy! After reading The Understatement of the Year from Sarina Bowen in 2014, I had been on the lookout for more books in the M/M genre, so I was ecstatic when I learned that these two brilliant ladies were co-writing a new M/M novel — HIM! As much as I loved Graham and Rikker, they have nothing on Jamie Canning and Ryan Wesley… Like TUOTY, Him ties in two of my favorite genres — M/M & HOCKEY — and damn do these ladies know how to write about hockey and romance! Their words leap of the page and swallow you whole because that’s just how they do it! After finishing this book I knew I wanted MORE and did these two deliver with their follow-up novel US!

Connect with Sarina Bowen: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads
Connect with Elle Kennedy: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

1437429234334

3. Out in the Open (Browerton University #1) by A.J. Truman

All of the books in A.J. Truman’s Browerton University series are M/M and “boy” are they HOT, HOT, HOT! Oh, did I mention HOT? Since discovering this series in early 2015 I have read all of them, except the latest release (I am hoping to change that soon)! Each of the book follow a new couple and can be read as a standalone, but other couples from previous books do make brief appearances throughout.

Out in the Open (Browerton University #1) follows college sophomore Ethan Follett and cocky fratboy Greg Sanderson. These two are an unlikely pair, but yet their story will convince you otherwise. There is so much I can tell you about this book, but I don’t want to because I would just give too much of the story away and I wouldn’t want to do that to you all! I encourage everyone who is a fan of the M/M genre to give this series a chance!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Goodreads

tumblr_inline_n1mgjuxw0n1qjdae7

4. The Spiral Down (The Fall Up #2) by Aly Martinez

This book is the second book in The Fall Up series and a standalone M/M story! If you read The Fall Up, then you probably remember the one and only Henry Alexander and if you don’t then you will totally fall in love with him in this book. I can’t even begin to describe how incredible this book it, so why don’t you just try it for yourself!!!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

18992719.jpg

5. #Blur (GearShark #4) by Cambria Hebert

I haven’t had the chance to read #Blur, the fourth book in the GearShark series yet, but Cambria Hebert is one of my favorite authors so I knew I wanted to include this book in my lineup! Everything I’ve read from this author has been a slam dunk so I am sure that this book is no exception. I am hoping “fingers-crossed” to read this entire series as soon as possible because I’ve heart amazing things from the book community!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

promo

*I DO NOT OWN ANY OF THESE IMAGES, THEY ARE ALL CURTSEY OF GOOGLE*

2 thoughts on “Bib·li·o·phile Fridays #16 – I Love “M/M” Genre the Most!

Leave a Reply

