Release Blitz & Book Review: Fighting for Alexa by Jennifer Ann

cover

Fighting for Alexa by Jennifer Ann
Series: Fallen Heroes #2 (Standalone)
Genre: Adult, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: February 15, 2017
Buy Now: Amazon ($0.99 for a limited time)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000039_00014]

Synopsis

FIGHTING FOR ALEXA is a full-length standalone novel bursting at the seams with heat and intrigue.

Michael Harrison is bad for me.

Angry, albeit drop-dead sexy men in prison for murder are generally bad for anyone. So I’m unable to explain why I feel a need to prove his innocence, or why every time he opens his mouth I want to feel those thick lips all over my body.

I’ve worked hard to prove my worth since my parents abandoned me, and getting involved with an inmate could cost me my career. So why do I find myself ready to throw it all away for a chance to be with a tattooed biker?

Alexa Darrington must be an angel.

How else can I explain the sudden appearance of this mouthwateringly gorgeous woman with legs that go on for miles? It’s not only her looks that make her irresistible. Her determination and stubborn will make her the kind of woman worth laying down my life for.

Even though it’s too dangerous to involve her in the truth, I’m too selfish to let her go. But what will I have to offer her if I’m stuck in prison for life?

Review

I generously received this ARC from Sassy Savvy Fabulous PR in exchange for an honest review…

Can I just start off by saying that Jennifer Ann is an extraordinary talented writer that has fully captured my heart — first with Fighting for Phoebe (the book I rang in the New Year with) and now with Fighting for Alexa, the second book in the Fallen Heroes standalone series!

This book was both similar and completely different from Fighting for Phoebe, the first book in this beautifully written standalone series. The storyline of this book instantly captured my attention from beginning to end. This book took my less than a day to read and once I started I couldn’t stop until I reached the end! Yet again I “mistakenly” began reading a book late – when I was supposed to be lying down (early morning classes and all), but I can’t say I regret the lack of sleep I endured the next day when I tried to stay focused in my classes and at work.

We are first introduced to Alexa as a child (11 years in the past) and you can instantly feel the fear radiating from her frightful words on the page. When we meet her as an adult she has become one of the strongest women, a women she never expected to become. Instantly I formed a connection with Alexa and commanded her for her extraordinary fight in life. She has fought tooth and nail to get where she is today and no one will ever take her strength away again. She was truly an inspirational character that you couldn’t help but fall in love with. If you love Alexa then you had to without a doubt adore Michael, a man trapped behind bars (wrongfully of course). Their chemistry in undeniable and will show you that two lost souls can come together and form a connection that neither one of them ever expected.

Overall, I absolutely feel in love with another amazing book from Jennifer Ann. Since this is a standalone series, you do not need to read Fighting for Phoebe to read Fighting for Alexa because they deal with two completely different storylines. However, I strongly recommend checking out both books because they are both romantic suspense books that’ll have you craving for more. Jennifer Ann what will you come up with next. Please let it be another Fallen Heroes series! PLEASE! 🙂

ffa-teaser4

Giveaway

ENTER HERE for a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card, Michael Kors bag, signed copy of Fighting for Alexa, The Sweary Coloring Book, VS Body Coconut Milk!

About Jennifer Ann

Jennifer Ann is the pen name used by Jen Naumann when writing steamy romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she’s in love with the city of New York, rock concerts, and Marines. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.

Jennifer also writes YA paranormal under Jen Naumann, and erotica under J.A. Fredericks. 

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

Check out my review for Fighting for Phoebe (Fallen Heroes #1)!

One thought on “Release Blitz & Book Review: Fighting for Alexa by Jennifer Ann

Leave a Reply

