Bib·li·o·phile Fridays #15 – Happy “Almost” V-Day!

bf

Bibliophile Fridays is a weekly meme hosted by me (Whoo Gives A Hoot) and Foxes and Fairy Tales on our blogs and for more information you can check out our Goodreads group. We have created this weekly meme in honor of the bibliophile population (we are a dying breed you know)! We are super excited to share this with our readers and we hope you will all join us in our fight to raise awareness for the bibliophile population…

This weeks theme is… Happy “Almost” Valentine’s Day! Choose any 5 books that make your heart flutter!

1. Fallen Too Far (Rosemary Beach #1, Too Far #1) by Abbi Glines

I absolutely 100% adored this series, truth be told I’ve actually read and loved every book that the extraordinary author Abbi Glines has ever written. This was the first novel in the Too Far series, which eventually became known as the popular and successful Rosemary Beach series. Blaire and Rush’s story is truly one-of-a-kind and is one that I have read over and over again since the initial release back in December 2012. With the upcoming spin-off series — Rosemary Beach Meets Sea Breeze, I have been inspired to re-read the series from the very beginning and instantly remembered why I originally fell in love with these characters.

To want what you’re not supposed to have… Blaire Wynn has experienced much heartbreak  and loss in her short nineteen years on this earth. With nowhere to go after the death of her mother, she has no choice but to temporarily relocate to Rosemary Beach to live with her estranged father and his new wife. Unfortunately, when she shows up and he is nowhere to be found she’s left at the defense of her new step-brother Rush Finlay. Rush is a twenty-four year old party boy who refuses to settle down with one girl, until he meets Blaire and she forever changes his life.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

701851c9f09cedbf8576d44627cae2e0

2. Like A Memory (Sea Breeze Meets Rosemary Beach #1) by Abbi Glines

This book hasn’t even been released yet and my heart’s already beating out of my chest in anticipation! I’ve been patiently waiting for this book to be released ever since reading the ending of Until the End (Sea Breeze #9) back in 2014. Abbi Glines has been dangling this book in front of her readers for years now, but she’s finally made good on her promise to bring us a hybrid novel – Sea Breeze meets Rosemary Beach!

Like A Memory by Abbi Glines follows the story of Bliss York (While It Lasts (Sea Breeze #3) and Sometimes It Lasts (Sea Breeze #5) – Cage & Eva’s daughter) and Nate Finlay’s (Rosemary Beach #1-4) chance summer encounter years ago. Since this book is not released yet I have no insight onto what actually will happen, but you can bet that I will be stalking Amazon on the release day (which just happens to be February 14 – can we say the perfect release day or what?) so that I can purchase and devour this book as soon as possible!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

16195843_1630208137288758_3305219087526374892_n

3. Torn (Devils Wolves #1) by Carian Cole

Carian Cole became one of my favorite authors last year (2016) when I discovered her Ashes & Embers series on Goodreads. I instantly fell in love with her writing style and the characters she has created. I ended up devouring the entire Ashes & Embers series in one weekend and I immediately began looking for her next release. When news of a new series, Devils Wolves, broke I was super excited. This book is (in my opinion) kind of considered to be a spin-off to the Ashes & Embers series because of the crossover between beloved characters.

Torn is the first book in the Devils Wolves series and surrounds the story of Kenzie (Asher’s daughter) and Tor (Asher’s best friend who is fifteen years older then Kenzie). I want to strongly state that this is NOT, I repeat NOT, an underage romance. Kenzie is eighteen years old when her and Tor’s intense and heartwarming story is told. Their story holds a lot of emotion that instantly draws the reader in. While some readers may be put of by the age difference, I certainly had no problem because you could truly see the love between these two extraordinary characters.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

15741177_1873795126184119_6155374543740203690_n

4. Rushing the Goal (Assassins #8) by Toni Aleo

This book tugged on every single one of my heartstrings and made my heart pitter patter from the beginning to the end. When news of this story first broke I was extremely ecstatic because I am a huge fan of both the Assassins and Bellevue Bullies series, but the truth is I am a fan of anything that Toni Aleo has written. We are first introduced to Lucy Sinclair in the Bellevue Bullies series as the oldest and only daughter of the Sinclair clan. All three of her younger brothers — Jude, Jayden and Jace got their happily ever afters (HEA) and now it’s finally her turn!

Lucy and Benji are no strangers to pain and they have both experienced so much tragedy in their young lives that it seems like happiness will never come. From the moment Benji laid eyes on Lucy he knew he would never be the same, but when he saw Angie (Lucy’s daughter) he knew for sure. This was a truly impactful and emotional novel that made my heart flutter and tears stream down my face. Throughout their story we witness first hand how tragedy has played an important role in these characters lives and how our struggles shape us into who we are.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

HUG-FB.jpg

5. Bring Me Back by Micalea Smeltzer

This is not your typical romance story, but it still makes my heart beat rapidly every time I re-read this extraordinary emotional story. Bring Me Back was a surprise release that Micalea Smeltzer sprang on her readers right after it was uploaded on Amazon. I loved how she didn’t give us any warning about this release because it didn’t give readers a chance to think or talk about this novel before it was published. Since this book had no promotion before the release, it showed how a few diehard Micaela Smeltzer FANS can spread the word! I strongly suggest reading this book without reading reviews because it is one that needs to be experienced firsthand. This book instantly pulled on my heartstrings and had me in tears after just a few chapters!

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

19171215-_sx540_

Leave a Reply

