Review: Fighting for Phoebe (Fallen Heroes #1) by Jennifer Ann

fighting-for-phoebe-fallen-heroes-1-by-jennifer-ann

Fighting for Phoebe by Jennifer Ann
Series: Fallen Heroes #1
Genre: Adult, Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 28, 2016
Buy Now: Amazon / B&N

Synopsis

Jace Daniels is undeniably sexy.

I mean who doesn’t like the muscular, tattooed type who’s all mysterious and brooding? But he’s on the run from something dangerous, and I have enough of my own problems.

My existence has revolved around deception for as long as I can remember. Sometimes lying is like a damn disease…one I’ve been exposed to since birth. And as many times as I’ve dreamed about running away, my mother’s grasp on me runs deep.

Phoebe Carson is hot as hell.

She’s not just gorgeous, but quirky and a lot of fun. Even though I can’t afford to get involved with anyone, I feel a need to protect her from her psychotic ex. 

After a failed attempt to expose the truth about a fellow Marine’s disappearance, running was my only option. I don’t know how much time I have until they’ll arrest me, but I’m determined to make things right.

When their paths collide, neither of them can walk away from the explosive passion. But once the truth unravels, proving it’s more than fate that brought them together, will Jace still decide she’s worth fighting for?

Review

I generously received this ARC from Xpresso Book Tours Review Opportunity in exchange for an honest review!

My Phoebe Carson:

f32f3505481eeaf805ee42590a429924

Words cannot begin to describe just how much I absolutely adored this extraordinary book. I started this book on December 31 and finished it after ringing in the New Year! Fighting For Phoebe (Fallen Heroes #1) by Jennifer Ann follows the story of Phoebe Carson, a young women forever trapped under her mother’s thumb who is forced to join in on her conning ways and Jace Daniels, a marine on the run looking for justice for his friend Bugsy who went MIA. Finding Bugsy’s family and informing them what really happened that fateful night is Jace’s number one priority even if it means staying on the run. What he didn’t expect was meeting Phoebe in a bar his first night in Chesterville (Bugsy’s hometown).

My Jace Daniels:

gif

This was an action packed story filled with suspense, adventure and drama. Phoebe and Jace’s relationship is quickly developed, perhaps a little too fast for some. However, I thought that the fast-paced relationship only added to this intensive story. There were countless twists and turns throughout this entire book that left me wanting to turn to the next page. I don’t want to give away too much to the readers, but I will tell you that every new twist adds to the story’s overall plot. Although this is technically a standalone novel I can’t wait until the next book in the series is released if it follows along the lines of this one! 🙂

About Jennifer Ann

Jennifer Ann is the pen name used by Jen Naumann when writing steamy romance novels with complex love stories. Like her characters, she’s in love with the city of New York, rock concerts, and Marines. Sometimes you can catch her driving a tractor alongside her husband in southern Minnesota while trying to keep up with the madness of their four active children.

Jennifer also writes YA paranormal under Jen Naumann, and erotica under J.A. Fredericks.

Connect with the author: Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads

3 thoughts on “Review: Fighting for Phoebe (Fallen Heroes #1) by Jennifer Ann

Leave a Reply

